top of page
  • camrynprovan

Week One In NYC

Updated: Jun 14

This past Friday marked one week of living in NYC, and to say I love it is an understatement. Within this short time, I've managed to cover a good few of my bucket list spots and discovered several other hidden gems within the city. Below is a breakdown of my first week:


31st of May (Friday)

  • Arrived in New York

  • Sorted my University ID card

  • Checked into my accommodation

  • Went on the subway for the first time and visited Soho

1st of June (Saturday)

  • Had brunch at Cafe Fiorello

  • Went to the Metropolitan Opera and watched a beautiful performance called Turandot

  • Visited Central Park

  • Visited Times Square


2nd of June (Sunday)

  • Visited Target and Whole Foods for the first time

  • Visited Midtown and wandered around the shops


3rd of June (Monday)

  • Visited 14th Avenue

  • Found some great thrift shops

  • Participated in my first class (thoroughly enjoyed)

4th of June (Tuesday)

  • Participated in my second class

  • Explored more of 14th Avenue

  • Enjoyed my first $1 pizza slice (the best dollar I've ever spent)


5th of June (Wednesday)

  • Had my first official NYC bagel (from Ess-a-Bagel)

  • Passed the Empire State Building and Madison Square Gardens

  • Visited some more thrift shops

  • Visited Wall Street


6th of June (Thursday)

  • Visited the Pratt Brooklyn campus

  • Explored Brooklyn Heights (my new neighbourhood)

  • Watched the sun go down over Manhatten, on the Brooklyn pier











26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


lyngold
Jun 12

Looks amazing Camryn, you have done so much already, looking forward to seeing more of your NYC adventure! :-)

Like
bottom of page