top of page
  • camrynprovan

Week Eight in NYC

Updated: Aug 4

Having reached the two-month mark in New York City, I feel so grateful and proud of myself for how far I've come! With only a few weeks remaining, my primary goal is to wrap up any pending assignments and finish the remaining coursework.


19th of July (Friday)

  • The morning began with a Zoom session for my Mess Work class, where we reviewed our weekly discoveries and talked about any research going forward.

  • In the afternoon, I strolled around Cobble Hill and visited Trader Joe's.

  • To wrap up the day, I headed over to lower Manhattan and walked around Battery Park.


20th- 21st of July (Saturday and Sunday)

  • Over the weekend, I participated in a retreat in Midtown organized by the institute I've recently joined, as a social media intern. The event provided me with a deeper understanding of the brand and an opportunity to get to know some of the other members. The retreat focused on self-healing and turning negativity into positivity.


22nd of July (Monday)

  • The day started with a Zoom meeting for my internship, where we reviewed some findings and talked about the recent retreat.

  • Later, I went to 14th Street for my graphic design class. During the session, we started creating posters based on logos and past projects.

  • In the evening, I returned home and worked on homework for the next day.


23rd of July (Tuesday)

  • Tuesday began with a coffee and a warm sunny stroll around the neighbourhood.

  • In the afternoon, I took the subway to 14th Street for my class at Pratt. We spent our time refining our designs from the previous day and delving into Photoshop.

  • To wrap up, I returned to Brooklyn Heights, where I bought a bagel for dinner and walked over to the pier for sunset.


24th of July (Wednesday)

  • On this day, I dedicated the morning to preparing and reviewing materials for my graphic design class later on.

  • Then at lunchtime, I headed over to Pratt to continue my work on the projects assigned that week.

  • After the class, I visited a few thrift shops in the area, before taking the subway back home to Brooklyn.


25th of July (Thursday)

  • Thursday began with an early Zoom meeting for my Mess Work class, where we discussed identifying target markets and reviewing brand values.

  • Later, I attended my afternoon session at Pratt on 14th Street. Then went on to finish my poster assignment for the week and presented it to the class.

  • Upon returning home, I took a walk around the neighbourhood and picked up a bagel for dinner.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page