top of page
  • camrynprovan

Week Six in NYC

This week was busy, yet filled with many exciting and memorable moments! I also started my 'Graphic Design Intensive' at Pratt Manhattan and can't wait to see how my skills and work develop over the coming weeks!


5th of July (Friday)

  • I started the day by heading over to Wall Street with my mum and brother to grab some breakfast, then took the ferry over to Staten Island. This was free to do and provided a beautiful view of the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan.

  • After arriving on the island, we wandered around and found a pizza shop to have lunch, before taking the ferry back.

  • Once we arrived back in Manhattan, we took one last walk around Midtown, before heading to Grand Central Station to catch a train to Jamaica Station (Queens).

  • After arriving at the station, I said goodbye to my family before they headed off for their flight, and then headed back home to Brooklyn.


6th of July (Saturday)

  • Given the pace of the previous few days, I decided to take the weekend as it came and get caught up on any coursework before the following week began.

  • In the evening, I ventured out for a walk around Brooklyn and settled at the pier with some dinner.


7th of July (Sunday)

  • On Sunday, I decided to head over to Manhattan in the morning and visit the Chelsea Flea Market. I had never been before but had heard it was a great spot to see. The market was filled with beautiful vintage antiques, clothing, and jewellery - a spot I'll definitely be revisiting!

  • After this, I grabbed some dinner from Whole Foods and headed back over to Brooklyn.

  • On the way home, I made a slight detour and stopped off at the Brooklyn Flea Market, as it only felt right to see what my neighbourhood had to offer too!


8th of July (Monday)

  • I started the week off with a long walk in the morning to get back into my routine and get myself up and ready for the busy day ahead!

  • After this, I made sure all the preparation had been completed for my first day at Pratt on the 'Graphic Design Intensive' and headed over to 14th Street to the Manhattan Campus.

  • After this class, I then had a quick break before beginning my online session with Mess work.


9th of July (Tuesday)

  • On Tuesday, I began my day by completing the assigned tasks from both courses and getting out for a small walk.

  • I then headed over to Manhatten at lunchtime to complete the second day of my Graphic Design Intensive. In this session, we began our first task of looking at word placement and pushing ourselves to be as creative as possible with the arrangement.


10th of July (Wednesday)

  • On Wednesday, I repeated the structure of Monday and had my Pratt Graphic Design Course in the afternoon and Messwork Session afterwards online.

  • In this Pratt session, we carried on with the work from the previous day and learnt more about Adobe Illustrator and other software packages.

  • Then in my session with Mess work, I further expanded on my personal branding work from the previous session and began to dig deeper into the core values.


11th of June (Thursday)

  • On Thursday, I started the day off by finalising my previously set Task of Work alignment from my Pratt course and then watched some of the suggested videos, for some additional information.

  • I then headed over to the Pratt Manhattan campus and attended the last class of the week.

  • Once the class finished, I headed over to Wall Street to meet my Dad who was over visiting.




36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page